Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

17 September 2006

Nun killed in Somalia may be tied to pope

medium_2000000000000.3.jpgMOGADISHU, Somalia, Sept. 17 (UPI) -- Gunmen killed an elderly Italian nun outside a children's hospital in Mogadishu, Somalia Sunday, police said.


The attack raised immediate speculation it was tied to Pope Benedict XVI's recent remarks about Islam, which drew strong criticism in Somalia from a radical Muslim cleric, the BBC reported.

Sister Leonella Sgorbati of the Missionaries of the Consolation order, based in Nepi, Italy, near Rome, died in an operating room after being hit with three or four bullets in the chest, stomach and back, doctors said.

Her bodyguard was also killed in the attack.

A Vatican spokesman called the killing "a horrible act," which he hoped would remain isolated, the BBC reported.

Police said two people had been arrested.

Hardline Somali cleric Sheikh Abubakar Hassan Malin told worshippers at his mosque Friday to hunt down and kill whoever offended the Prophet Mohammed, founder of Islam.

The Italian government said the nun had been repeatedly advised to leave Somalia, which was once ruled by Italy.

http://upi.com/NewsTrack/view.php?StoryID=20060917-111439...

21:35 Posted in Africa | Permalink | Comments (21) |  Facebook |

Comments

Muhammad was the greatest moral example ever! He was so kind and tolerant! He never hurt anyone unless they were waging a war against Islam!”
www.muslimconverts.com

Posted by: another_exchristian | 18 September 2006

YOU MUST KNOW THIS MAN
MUHAMMAD
(May peace and blessings of God Almighty be upon him)

You may be an atheist or an agnostic; or you may belong to anyone of the religious denominations that exist in the world today. You may be a Communist or a believer in democracy and freedom. No matter what you are, and no matter what your religious and political beliefs, personal and social habits happen to be - YOU MUST STILL KNOW THIS MAN!
http://www.what-is-islam.org/prophetmoh.html

Posted by: Abdul | 18 September 2006

Examples of the Prophet
Muhammad’s Sayings

“You do not do evil to those who do evil to you, but you deal with them with forgiveness and kindness.” (Sahih Al-Bukhari)

www.whyislam.org

Posted by: Arkhee | 20 September 2006

Thanks to Johnny Blaze for the tip. TO: "exchristian"/raheem (an angry muslim who hates Christians):

I have noticed your responses are a perfect example of "lying to the infidels in order to support Islam is okay" doctrine so im wasting my breath talking with you . Unlike you I have a very busy life (fighting islam in real life not just online!) so I will end this with a link to those who are interested. Its for a website created by exmuslims (this is not a Christian site most of the writers are secular now). And it reveals all the evil that is Islam TODAY (not "Christianity yesterday as muslimes love to harp on!)

http://www.faithfreedom.org/Articles.htm#morality

bye for now
George Astro

PS exchristian I dont hate you thats your dept . Thats where you and I are different.



PPS I notice on your website a free exchange of ideas is NOT allowed while on this christian site the christian owner allows your comments AND mine. in your site www.turnto islam.com all comments contrary to islam are NOT allowed. What you are exchristian (and people like you) is so obvious by your being contrary to freedom of speech on your site unlike this site where anyone can comment even if they are against Christianity and post lies about it (like you do!) How come you cant do that on your muslim sites? your hypocrisy is showing ...

Posted by: george astro | 26 September 2006

Thanks to Johnny Blaze for the tip. TO: "exchristian"/raheem (an angry muslim who hates Christians):

I have noticed your responses are a perfect example of "lying to the infidels in order to support Islam is okay" doctrine so im wasting my breath talking with you . Unlike you I have a very busy life (fighting islam in real life not just online!) so I will end this with a link to those who are interested. Its for a website created by exmuslims (this is not a Christian site most of the writers are secular now). And it reveals all the evil that is Islam TODAY (not "Christianity yesterday as muslimes love to harp on!)

http://www.faithfreedom.org/Articles.htm#morality

bye for now
George Astro

PS exchristian I dont hate you thats your dept . Thats where you and I are different.


PPS I notice on your website a free exchange of ideas is NOT allowed while on this christian site the christian owner allows your comments AND mine. in your site www.turnto islam.com all comments contrary to islam are NOT allowed. What you are exchristian (and people like you) is so obvious by your being contrary to freedom of speech on your site unlike this site where anyone can comment even if they are against Christianity and post lies about it (like you do!) How come you cant do that on your muslim sites? your hypocrisy is showing ...

Posted by: George Astro | 26 September 2006

Thanks to Johnny Blaze for the tip. TO: "exchristian"/raheem (an angry muslim who hates Christians):

I have noticed your responses are a perfect example of "lying to the infidels in order to support Islam is okay" doctrine so im wasting my breath talking with you . Unlike you I have a very busy life (fighting islam in real life not just online!) so I will end this with a link to those who are interested. Its for a website created by exmuslims (this is not a Christian site most of the writers are secular now). And it reveals all the evil that is Islam TODAY (not "Christianity yesterday as muslimes love to harp on!)

http://www.faithfreedom.org/Articles.htm#morality

bye for now
George Astro

PS exchristian I dont hate you thats your dept . Thats where you and I are different.



PPS I notice on your website a free exchange of ideas is NOT allowed while on this christian site the christian owner allows your comments AND mine. in your site www.turnto islam.com all comments contrary to islam are NOT allowed. What you are exchristian (and people like you) is so obvious by your being contrary to freedom of speech on your site unlike this site where anyone can comment even if they are against Christianity and post lies about it (like you do!) How come you cant do that on your muslim sites? your hypocrisy is showing ...

Posted by: George Astro | 26 September 2006

Thanks to Johnny Blaze for the tip. TO: "exchristian"/raheem (an angry muslim who hates Christians):

I have noticed your responses are a perfect example of "lying to the infidels in order to support Islam is okay" doctrine so im wasting my breath talking with you . Unlike you I have a very busy life (fighting islam in real life not just online!) so I will end this with a link to those who are interested. Its for a website created by exmuslims (this is not a Christian site most of the writers are secular now). And it reveals all the evil that is Islam TODAY (not "Christianity yesterday as muslimes love to harp on!)

http://www.faithfreedom.org/Articles.htm#morality

bye for now
George Astro

PS exchristian I dont hate you thats your dept . Thats where you and I are different.



PPS I notice on your website a free exchange of ideas is NOT allowed while on this christian site the christian owner allows your comments AND mine. in your site www.turnto islam.com all comments contrary to islam are NOT allowed. What you are exchristian (and people like you) is so obvious by your being contrary to freedom of speech on your site unlike this site where anyone can comment even if they are against Christianity and post lies about it (like you do!) How come you cant do that on your muslim sites? your hypocrisy is showing ...

Posted by: George Astro | 26 September 2006

By Alkaliel

Well, I think that I’m ready to write my testimony.
I grew up in Russia in Dagestan which is nearby Chechnya. However my parents were Russian by nationality. Living next to Muslims made my ancestors convert to Islam a long time ago.

But when I was a small girl there was no Russian Federation. I was born in the USSR. It was an awful country to say the least but there was something I liked about it. Communists were so afraid to lose their power that they were fighting against all religions. Yes, maybe it wasn’t absolutely right because people still needed something in their souls. But anyway due to communists I grew in a moderate Muslim family.

Of course, people around us were practicing their religion but they couldn’t do it openly and so, for example, we were not forced to wear hijab. My mum even worked as a driver (!).

But then the USSR went to pieces. And then my sufferings began. I won’t tell you about the war. It was not very important to me as I was only ten years old. But there was something that affected my life.

Firstly, I was expelled from my school. “Being a good mother doesn’t require education”, Imam said.
Secondly, I was forced to wear hijab all the time. Even that I had some problems with breathing, it didn’t matter. I was told to pray to Allah to save my life.
Thirdly, I couldn’t use buses, trains and so on. I could only go out with my father.
And finally, my mother wasn’t allowed to work. And we plunged into poverty.

Try to understand me, it wasn’t the secular law. We could bring legal proceeding against these criminals. But we could also be killed by our own neighbors for not obeying. And I WANTED TO LIVE, no matter how awful my life was.

At home we always discussed Islam. We read Koran and then compared it with reality. We were stunned. But not by reality. We were stunned because this awful life was required by Koran and Mohammed. It wasn’t terrorism. It was real Islam.

We made up our minds to escape as soon as possible. We saved all our money for a one-way ticket. And while doing it, I went to mosque; was beaten by Muslim boys because my name wasn’t Arab. I was beaten by Imams because I asked too many questions. I was beaten all the time.

After a few years, an awful event happened. My grandfather converted to Christianity openly and was killed near church. I didn’t know why he converted so openly; after all he understood that he would certainly be killed. But when he was at home writhing in pain, he confessed that he had cancer and knew that his death was somewhere nearby. He said he didn’t want to die a Muslim. It would be too shameful for him. I hope now he’s in Heaven or if Heaven doesn’t exist then I hope he’s now safe and happy.

After the death of grandfather we sold everything and ran away to Norway (I was studying Norwegian since childhood). Here we all converted to Christianity. I graduated from University of Oslo. I’m now having some practice. I will be a human rights lawyer. My boyfriend is a feminist activist and a playwright. My mum has her own business and my dad is a top manager.

Why I converted to Christianity? Well, I do believe in God however I’m not a practicing Christian. We became Christians because we were afraid to be caught by Muslims. You can’t even imagine how Muslims are aware of other Muslims arriving in Norway. We wanted to have nothing to do with these fu**ing bast**ds. (Sorry)

Why did I write it here? Because my life shows why I left Islam. And when some fools say that Islam is a peaceful religion I’m disgusted and want to cry. I hope that more and more people will understand the truth about Islam.

And to those poor people who are still Muslims but want to become normal humans and lead a normal life and to those who are married to Muslims I want to say that I’ve survived because I wanted to live. I knew that life is one; if you die you will never have another one. I wanted to commit suicide. But then I thought to myself, “Why?” Because of Muslims? But life for them is nothing. It’s just a buffer. They don’t appreciate it.

If you want to live, you have to believe in something. I believed in God. But I didn’t believe in Allah or Jesus Christ. I believed in divine justice if you want. You can believe in nature, in life, in your mind and brains. And you will pull through.

Why I chose a normal life?
It's simple. All people want to lead a normal life. But I know what abnormal life looks like. And for me choosing normal life was a well-considered decision. I chose normal life when I left Islam.

Posted by: Alkaliel | 26 September 2006

I’m shocked, puzzled and astonished. As I’m writing this, my whole life is going to pieces. I was born in Pakistan and grew up in a very religious family. Now I’m living in the USA but I still go to mosque, pray and lead a very religious life. My wife wears hijab; she’s very religious too. I should have used past tense here.

My whole life was dedicated to Allah and Mohammed. I never thought that it was possible to leave Islam. Of course I was aware of apostates but I considered them a bunch of miserable people who would be burning in Hell for eternity. And a few weeks ago my wife found your site and began to read your articles. She was shocked. I decided to look through your site too as my wife’s behavior seemed really strange to me.

Dear Mr. Sina, I have no words. I can’t express my feelings because it was more than just a shock. I think you must know what I’m feeling. I prayed five times a day, I visited mosque, I didn’t take photos of my daughter and I grew a beard. But today I see the stupidity of all these actions.

Certainly I never thought of murdering apostates or non-believers. I knew that there were some suras about non-believers but I didn’t think that they were so violent. I was ignorant.

Yesterday my wife went to work (she’s an accountant) without her hijab. She said she was able to see the world from a different perspective. She says that hijab was more than just a veil; it was a kind of a wall that protected her from this beautiful world and made her ignorant and narrow-minded. We didn’t go to mosque last Friday and I don’t know what our Imam is thinking.

We’ll have to move to another town or even state but we don’t mind.

Posted by: scaredofislam | 26 September 2006

I posted my letter to Mr Sina above and have told others to do the sam at his site and here. But I wanted to have it here to. Sorry no real email because I know what muslims are all about . they would track me down. They are very evil people I should know I was one of them

Posted by: scaredofislam | 26 September 2006

Christianity offers absolutely no encouragement for desisting ones sins.When I was a christian I noticed the sincere Christians would fornicate,drink,and do other terrible acts,yet instead of trying to cease sinning they would simply say, "Jesus died for my sins,and he will forgive me." This is the sick mentality of the church. The real Jesus healed the sick Christianity today makes the sick.

As far as lying, I have no need to lie, you must be confusing me with Paul of tarsus. If you think the passage below is a lie then click the CHRISTIAN LINK........

Romans 3:7 (King James Version)
For if the truth of God hath more abounded through my LIE unto his glory; why yet am I also judged as a sinner?

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=ROMANS%203:7;&version=9;


Now George can you post one verse of Quran that promotes lying, or are you doing it of your own volition?

www.faithfreedom.com

Posted by: Exchristian | 26 September 2006

Other interesting tid-bits:
Rebuttals to Craig Winn's "The Prophet of Doom" book (69 articles): http://www.answering-christianity.com/prophet_of_doom_book_rebuttal.htm


Christian organization that calls itself "Answering Islam" Forced To Admit:
JESUS OBEYED SATAN.
And We Have It On Tape.
www.ExamineTheTruth.com [-X shame on them! [-X

Ali Sina of faithfreedom.org on the run!! ... online debate, in which Ali Sina was publicly humiliated and exposed as a atrocious liar, he has refused to post the ... www.examinethetruth.com/sina_on_the_run.htm

Posted by: Tariq | 26 September 2006

I am a 39 year old American convert to Islam. It was in the year 1992 when I made the personal choice to consciously leave the Southern Baptist Church. I spent my teen years in rural North Carolina. My grandfather was a southern Baptist minister. I spent my teen years in rural North Carolina. My grandfather was a southern Baptist minister. After many years of drifting away from all religion I decided to make a positive change in my life by returning to the Christian church, however I found that the doctoral inconsistencies of the Church and insincerity of many Christians made it extremely difficult to attend the racially segregated services in my vicinity.
To make a long story short when I finally accepted Islam I gained the strength from Allah [glory be unto him.] to give up the vices in my life and become an all in all better human being. I gave up drinking and cigarettes and although I admittedly am not perfect I strive everyday to be a better person through following the true standards of Islam found in Quran and the authentic teachings of the Prophet Muhammad [peace be upon him.] May Allah [God.] bless you and shower you forever in his eternal mercy. Ameen

Posted by: Exchristian | 26 September 2006

George, this is what I do not understand.Can some one tell me Why in the year 2006 Christian Churches in America are still mostly segregated? I would really like an answer.

America's churches still largely segregated by race
___By Adelle Banks
___Religion News Service
http://www.baptiststandard.com/2002/4_29/pages/segregation.html

Posted by: Petney | 26 September 2006

you are wrong if you think that in islam is evil for killing unbelievers. muslims have every right to kill so called "innocent" americans and others. If you dont believe in Islam you do not have a right to live. so believe with us or we will kill you whenever and however we can.
islam is the future

you stupid christians and jews and others we will kill you because you refuse to turn your kaafir states into islamic ones holding onto the truth of Allah!!

I will dance on your blood and give your heads to my friends and we will use them as footballs.

Islam is the future of Britain and the world

Posted by: islam is the future | 26 September 2006

Muhammed was a pedophile!!

http://www.answering-islam.org/Silas/childbrides.htm

Ron

Posted by: you'repedos | 26 September 2006

Lyons, NY. Former Lyons Minister Sentenced to 1 1/3 -3 years in State Prison. The retired minister of the Mount Zion Baptist Church in Lyons was sen-tenced to 1 1/3 to 3 years in state prisonon Tuesday (1/14). Grady O. KempSr., age 65, ofWadley, Georgia, pled guilty to a reduced crime of Course of Sexual Conduct Against a Child in the 2nd Degree-a Class D Felony on December 12, 2002, sparing the step-daughter from testifying. Kemp, when completing his prison term, must regis-ter as a sexual predator. He had been indicted by a Wayne County Grand Jury in July of last year, for one count of Sexual Mischief in the 1st Degree, 4 counts of Rape in the 2nd Degree, 2 counts of Rape in the 3rd Degree, 4 counts of Sex Abuse in the 2nd Degree, 2 counts of Sex Abuse in the 3rd Degree and one count of Sodomy in the 2nd Degree, involving a step daughter. Grady had been arrested on July 31, 2002. It is alleged that the sexual activity with a step daughter began when the girl was 9 years old and continued until she was 14. "He had sexual contact with the girl hundreds of times," said Wayne County District Attorney, Rick Healy. The incidents came to light when the girl, now 16 years old, began fidgeting and praying. The next day the girlbegan crying and screaming at a family gathering and said she could not hold it back any longer. The girl's mother and Kemp's former wife, Lynda Kemp, said she and her daughter now live in Panama City, Florida. According to Healy, Grady had served as pastor of the church for almost 20 years. "He just retired last year and moved to Georgia," said Healy. Grady still owned a house at 122 Ford Street in Newark, where the alleged crimes took place. (Times of Wayne County, Jan. 27

Posted by: Minister Grady O. Kemp Sr | 26 September 2006

Fort Pierce, FL. Pastor Kenneth Johnson, recently convicted of having sex with a minor, and Friendship Missionary Baptist Church -- where he reportedly continues to minister -- were named in a sex-abuse lawsuit filed Tuesday. Johnson, 39, is scheduled to be sentenced Friday on one count of unlawful sexual activity with a minor. He faces up to 15 years on the second-degree felony.

Posted by: Pastor Kenneth Johnson | 26 September 2006

Forty years ago, at a very young age, I became a Christian under the influence of a Mission school. I spent most of my life under the Church of England as an Anglican Priest. Islam came to me as does the spring comes to the brown earth after a dark winter. And I came to the religion of my forefathers that is ISLAM.

For my return to the fold, the cause is an inspiration through a vision wherein I have had the personal blessing of the Holy Prophet (saw) I praise Allah, for his Holy Prophet and am overjoyed to find the Prophet (saw) who restored to man his dignity and the freedom of action.

A change of heart comes from the Almighty God. In the fact, without His guidance all our learning, all our searching and all our yearning to find the truth may lead us astray.

We need conviction and no argument, how skillful, or eloquent, impassioned, leaned, penetrating; will ever make a man feel satisfied unless he has the proof within his own soul. The only way to have it is to receive it as a gift from God.

The point I specially want to emphasize is that each one of us has a guiding vision; if we follow it faithfully, it will bring us satisfaction. At one time or the other, whether it be during early years or in the prime of life or in old age, everyone is blessed with some kind of dream, a vision or an inspiration, and ideal, a sense of a finder pointing at him, a voice calling upward to higher life: “ This is the way, walk right in it.”. We may not be able to explain it but God fulfils himself in many ways: He sends to each one of us a vision which he can understand.

Can’t you remember such an experience when in some moment of depression and disillusionment your whole soul cried out in despite against the futility, the emptiness, and the dreary monotony of your existence? “Has God created me” you have said to yourself, “for nothing better than this to get up in the morning and go to work to serve the Bully Ragging employer who gets the best out of his men, or to slave at a desk or in a shop, to face the endless fret and worry of how to make both ends meet? Surely, life has something more satisfying, some independence of character, some capacity for high achievement, but it is all being crushed out of me by the tyranny of unkind circumstances”

And then, amidst the dark hour of your depression, there appears suddenly and gleaming star of hope. You caught a vision of what your life was meant to be and might be. Through some verses of the Holy Quran, through some preceptor, God spoke to your soul. He opened your eyes to see the inner meaning and purpose of your work. He showed you that the routine, the drudgery, the hardship, which seemed to be slowly squeezing life out of you, were in reality His instruments for the formation of you character, His training for the unselfish service of you fellowmen. What a wonderful difference it makes to a man’s whole outlook when he grabs the great truth that life is a vocation, a cell to make his little corner of the world a better, brighter, sweeter happier place. What a power there is in simple goodness, to draw men heavenward: words may be misunderstood, and actions misinterpreted, but the light that radiates from a soul trying to live up the highest that he knows, touches and blesses all who come near him. That is the debt we owe to the Holy Prophet (saw).

I venture to say there is not a single convert who does not owe his gratitude to Prophet Muhammad (saw) for his love for him/her, his help, guidance, inspiration, and as the example of a noble person whom God in His great love sent to us to follow.

Again, we may have all experienced, not once but many times, the same word, same example, the same deep inward inspiration, arousing us out of our lethargy and indifference, awakening within us the spirit of divine discontent, bidding us to gird up our loins to journey forth on the road that leads to God. Praise be to Allah, I was not disobedient to the heavenly vision.

Homeward we are often led along the strangest of ways; unexpected turnings take us back to bygone days. Suddenly we go astray, no matter how straight the path appears, and we find we have struck the road of forgotten years.

I eventually took up the study of the Holy Prophet’s life. I realized it was a great sin not to acknowledge that Holy man of God who established the Kingdom of God among His people who were treacherous warriors, idol worshippers and the doers of all kinds of disgraceful things. He not only changed their modes of thought, their very habits and morals, but also brought them under one banner, one law, one religion, one culture, one civilization and one form of government. A nation which had not produced a single great man worth the name of centuries gave birth, under the influence and guidance, to thousands of noble souls who went forth to far off corners of the globe to preach and to teach the principles of Islam; morality and the best code of life.

He fulfilled his mission not through any worldly lure, oppression or tyranny, but by his captivating manners, his endearing moral personality and his convincing words. With his noble and gentle behavior he befriended even the worst of his enemies. He won the hearts of the people through love.

Can anyone imagine a higher example of self sacrifice fellow-feeling and a tender heart than that of the Holy Prophet (saw) who ruined his own happiness for the sake of others, while those very people for whose betterment ht strove and suffered to the utmost, stoned him, abused him, banished him and gave him no peace in exile too, and in spite of all this, he refused to abstain from striving for their well being?

Can any sincere person undergo so much for a false cause? Can any dishonest, speculator and visionary exhibit such firmness and determination for his ideal as to stick to this guns to the very last and remain unruffled and unperturbed in the face of dangers and tortures of every conceivable description when a whole country rises up in arms against him?

This faith, this perseverance and this resolution with which the Holy Prophet (saw) led his movement to ultimate success, is therefore an eloquent proof of the supreme truth of his cause. Had there been the slightest touch of doubt and uncertainty in his heart, he could never have been able to brave uncertainty in his heart. He could never have been able to brave the storm which continued in all its fury for twenty-one long years.

Which more proof of perfect honesty of purpose, uprightness of character and sublimity of soul can there be? Who else can be more truthful of a person than he who received such unique gifts in sublime manner and out rightly declared the sources of all his enlightenment and inspiration? All these factors lead to irresistible conclusion that such a man was a true Messenger of God, why should I have any doubt then? Such was our Holy Prophet Muhammad (saw). He was a prodigy of extraordinary merits, a paragon of virtue and goodness, a symbol of truth and veracity, a great Apostle of God, His Messenger to the entire world. His life and thoughts, his truth and straight forwardness, this piety and goodness, his character and morals, his ideology and achievements all stand as an unimpeachable proof of His Prophet hood. Any human being who studies ‘without bias’ the Holy Prophet’s life and teaching, will testify that verily he was the true Prophet of God, and the Qur’an the Book which he brought for mankind, is the true Book of God. No ‘unbiased’ and ‘serious’ seeker after truth can escape this conclusion!

I know this is getting long, but in the end I would like to say to my Muslim brothers and sisters and to the non-Muslims that please read up the life (seerah) of the Prophet Muhammad (saw). May Allah (swt) shower his blessings on all of us, Ameen!

ww.backtoislam.com

Posted by: M. H. DURRANI | 26 September 2006

now not back to islam (thats like saying lets all go back to shit) BACK TO REASON AND THINKING!

www.faithfreedom.org


USA # 1

IRAN # nothing

Posted by: Apostate Muslim (and lovin' baby!) | 30 September 2006

Other interesting tid-bits:Rebuttals to Craig Winn's "The Prophet of Doom" book (69 articles): http://www.answering-christianity.com/prophet_of_doom_book_rebuttal.htm

Christian organization that calls itself "Answering Islam" Forced To Admit:
JESUS OBEYED SATAN.
And We Have It On Tape.
www.ExamineTheTruth.com [-X shame on them! [-X
Ali Sina of faithfreedom.org on the run!! ... online debate, in which Ali Sina was publicly humiliated and exposed as a atrocious liar, he has refused to post the .. www.examinethetruth.com/sina_on_the_run.htm

Posted by: Crosscutter | 01 October 2006

The comments are closed.