Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

16 September 2006

Somali cleric calls for pope's death

medium_0_21_091206_pope2.jpgA HARDLINE cleric linked to Somalia's powerful Islamist movement has called for Muslims to "hunt down" and kill Pope Benedict XVI for his controversial comments about Islam


Sheikh Abubukar Hassan Malin urged Muslims to find the pontiff and punish him for insulting the Prophet Mohammed and Allah in a speech that he said was as offensive as author Salman Rushdie's novel The Satanic Verses.

"We urge you Muslims wherever you are to hunt down the Pope for his barbaric statements as you have pursued Salman Rushdie, the enemy of Allah who offended our religion," he said in Friday evening prayers.

"Whoever offends our Prophet Mohammed should be killed on the spot by the nearest Muslim," Malin, a prominent cleric in the Somali capital, told worshippers at a mosque in southern Mogadishu.

"We call on all Islamic Communities across the world to take revenge on the baseless critic called the pope," he said.

Reached by telephone on Saturday, Malin confirmed making the remarks that were echoed in less strident form by other senior clerics in the Supreme Islamic Council of Somalia (SICS).

Another SICS executive member, Sheikh Ahmed Abdullahi, vented similar anger at the pope's "barbarous criticism" but stopped short of calling for his murder.

"He must apologise because he has offended the most honorable person who ever lived in the world," Abdullahi said.

The German-born leader of the Roman Catholic Church has been condemned in the Muslim world for comments he made at a Tuesday lecture, in which he implicitly denounced links between Islam and violence, particularly with reference to jihad, or "holy war."

The pope also quoted a 14th-century Byzantine emperor who said innovations introduced by the Prophet Mohammed were "evil and inhuman."

Somalia, a Horn of Africa nation of some 10 million mainly moderate Muslims, has been wracked by instability for the past 16 years but has recently seen the rise of fundamentalist Islamists who seized the capital in June.

http://www.theage.com

Comments

I do not understand how people are so sympathetic and pitiful of a truly evil religion. These idiots cry out when they hear of a muslim being persecuted but these persecuted muslims would kill them if they had the chance. I don't understand how these left wing people stand by the most facist, controlling and evil religion. If they had any real contact with these people then they'd eat their words. Ive always thought that even if there is no heaven or hell or anything, Jesus would still be the greatest man that ever lived. The only thing Mohammed would have is alot of unexplained blood on his hands.

Posted by: Tdutton | 17 September 2006

Christian Conduct
For centuries now Christian nations have been busy beating up one Muslim nation or another. In the Middle Ages they came as crusaders. Then they colonized many Muslim countries and tried to destroy their cultures and religion. During their struggle for independence some Muslims had to suffer terrible violence. The French killed about a million Muslims in Algeria because they wanted independence.http://www.crescentlife.com/heal%20the%20world/violence_christianity_&_islam.htm

Posted by: Apostate_baptist | 20 September 2006

To every Muslim on this planet, irrespective of cultural, geographical and political differences, Muhummed (PBUH), is Allah's greatest creation and was sent as a mercy for all mankind. A thousand million Muslims however, do not require any surveys, lists or research to arrive at this conclusion. It is a non-negotiable article of faith that Muhummed (PBUH) is the greatest.

MUHUMMED (pbuh): Is a true prophet of God according to the Bible (a) " . . Every spirit (meaning every prophet) that confesses that Jesus Christ is come in flesh is of God 1 JOHN 4.2 Compare with Holy Qur'an 3:45 and many other Qur'anic references where Jesus (pbuh) is referred to as the CHRIST:.... QURAN;3:59 The similitude of JESUS before Allah is as that of Adam; He created him from dust, then said to him: "Be". And he was.

Examples of the Prophet
Muhammad’s [PBUH] Sayings
Whoever believes in God and the Last Day (the Day of Judgment) should do good to his neighbor.

www.whyislam.org

Posted by: Tyrone | 20 September 2006

Thanks to Johnny Blaze for the tip. TO: "exchristian"/raheem (an angry muslim who hates Christians):

I have noticed your responses are a perfect example of "lying to the infidels in order to support Islam is okay" doctrine so im wasting my breath talking with you . Unlike you I have a very busy life (fighting islam in real life not just online!) so I will end this with a link to those who are interested. Its for a website created by exmuslims (this is not a Christian site most of the writers are secular now). And it reveals all the evil that is Islam TODAY (not "Christianity yesterday as muslimes love to harp on!)

http://www.faithfreedom.org/Articles.htm#morality

bye for now
George Astro

PS exchristian I dont hate you thats your dept . Thats where you and I are different.


PPS I notice on your website a free exchange of ideas is NOT allowed while on this christian site the christian owner allows your comments AND mine. in your site www.turnto islam.com all comments contrary to islam are NOT allowed. What you are exchristian (and people like you) is so obvious by your being contrary to freedom of speech on your site unlike this site where anyone can comment even if they are against Christianity and post lies about it (like you do!) How come you cant do that on your muslim sites? your hypocrisy is showing ...

Posted by: George Astro | 26 September 2006

Born to into a muslim family I was the typical religious fundamentalist, trapped in my own world of conspiracies...the Jews were behind everything. I took on the cause of the Palestinian people as something personal. I became heavily involved with a group of muslims going under the name 'Young Muslims UK' - boy oh boy! This organization single handedly managed to convert me from a Quran quoting nutcase into a fully fledged atheist.

Having been brought up in an area where there weren't any other muslims, I hadn't previously met anyone of the same background as me. When my father decided it was time for me to get involved with some other Pakistani muslims, that's when I realized how stupid the whole thing was.
hadn't read the Quran in English, instead I read it in Arabic (believing that this would bring me 'Swaab' - blessings). When I did read it for the first time I became VERY worried by the amount of violence in it. Subsequent late night sessions with the Quran convinced me that I was reading a guide to war.

When I asked 'where did Allah come from?' in one of the weekly circles I was told that this question was inspired by the devil...as I had thought of this question I took this personally! Well that was the start of my intense haltered for all organized religion.

However according to most of my family and Pakistani friends they think I am a confused muslim. I prefer it like this as it allows me to ask awkward questions and see them get mad.
Well i'm glad i've found this site and i'm going to be doing a bit of on-line and telephone campaigning on behalf of Dr. Yunis Shaikh. Lets use this as an opportunity to bring the worlds focus on the barbarism that is tolerated under the banner of 'cultural differences'...Human life is human life in ALL cultures.

To the people behind this site...you have done an excellent job!!!

Anyone wishing to contact me or help in the campaign can e-mail me at

haider_khan@web.de

Posted by: haider | 26 September 2006

Former Baptist explains why she is now a Muslim

By REBECCA SIMMONS

Scripps Howard News Service

She used to be a Southern Baptist, a radical feminist and a broadcast journalist. Now Aminah Assilmi is an ambassador of Islam.

The director of the International Union of Muslim Women, Assilmi calls Fairfield, Ohio, home. She travels the country speaking on college campuses, increasing public awareness and understanding of the faith.

She wears the traditional Islamic hijab, which includes a head scarf, covering her hair and neck and modest clothing with long sleeves.

Last week at the University of Tennessee, Assilmi spoke to a near-full audience on the status of women in Islam in her lecture, "A Muslim woman speaks from behind the veil."

Assilmi cautions critics who say that women are oppressed in some predominately Muslim countries. She says their practices are cultural, not Islamic.

"People who are held down, are held down by ignorance," she said. "They follow cultural practices. Do not judge Islam by these individuals who have only practiced like the people in their family."

But, Assilmi told audiences, she hasn't always been a Muslim and a proponent of Islam.

Meeting her first "real life Muslims" when she took a college theater class some years ago, Assilmi said she almost dropped the class when she walked into the room and saw some Arab students in traditional hijab.

In the handbook she authored, "Choosing Islam," Assilmi writes, "There was no way I was going to sit in a room with dirty heathens. .. I shut the door and went home."

After her husband encouraged her to go back to the theater class, Assilmi said she felt it her duty to "convert the poor, ignorant Muslims."

Hoping to convert the students to Christianity, Assilmi began to study the Koran, the holy book of Islam, in a quest to prove that Mohammed was a false prophet and that Islam was not a valid religion.

But the more she read, the more she became interested in Islam. She was particularly interested in what the Koran had to say about men and women.

Islamic women, she thought, "were freely beaten by their husbands and tossed aside."

Assilmi says she had based her opinion on stereotypes; and soon found out those ideas were not in keeping with the Koran.

Through intense study, she said she learned that Islamic women are equal to men and are paid according to the job they do regardless of their gender. Both men and women have equal rights to education. Islamic women have had the right to own property for more than 1,400 years. And when a woman marries, she does not change her last name, but keeps her father's last name.

Thus, Assilmi told her college audience, "We remain our own distinct individual."

"For two years I studied in order to convert Muslims to Christianity," she said.

But during that time Assilmi said she started to change. Her husband began to notice that she no longer had an interest in going to bars or parties. She was content to stay home and study the Koran.

"I was quiet and more distant," Assilmi writes in her handbook.

Her husband attributed the changes in her to another man and the couple separated.

After she moved out with their three children, Assilmi was visited by a Muslim holy leader who answered her questions about the faith. He asked her if she believed in only one God and Assilmi said yes. He asked her if she believed Mohammed was His messenger. Again she said yes.

"He told me I was already a Muslim. I argued that I was a Christian, I was just trying to understand Islam. I couldn't be a Muslim! I was an American and white!

"We continued talking. Later he explained that attaining knowledge and understanding of spirituality was a little like climbing a ladder."

The first rung on the ladder was the Shahadah, a statement of belief that there is no God but the one God and Mohammed was his messenger. The Shahadah, done before witnesses, is in the Islamic faith, the Christian equivalent of a statement of belief in Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior.

For Assilmi, taking Shahadah in 1977 was the first step toward a a deeper understanding of Islam.

But she still had a few hang-ups -- like hijab. Hijab is the modest dress worn by both Muslim men and women; however its most recognizable feature is the head scarf worn by women.

"I agreed with modesty, but I was vain about my hair," Assilmi said. "The Koran tells us to cover ourselves to be identified as Muslims. I am a Muslim and I know what my God-given rights are. Hijab is not a requirement or restriction, but a right and a privilege. I would fight to the death to wear it."

"I gave up being a women's liberationist -- it wasn't fulfilling -- I became a Muslim ... Liberation, yeah, that's Islam," said Assilmi who adopted her name during the Iranian hostage crisis in 1980.

She adopted the new name "to protect my family from ignorance." She no longer uses her given name.

Assilmi said Islamic women are not limited in professional fields by their religion. However, "The most powerful profession is being a mother. Because we form the mind of the next generation."

Muslim women, she said, are often discriminated against because of the hijab.

"In this country it's extremely difficult for Muslim women."

That is why some Muslim women wear varying degrees of hijab. For example, some women might wear loose-fitting modest clothing, others may wear the head scarf, covering the hair and neck, and still others may have the courage to wear the face veil where only the eyes are visible.

An award-winning broadcaster in the Denver market, Assilmi lost her job when she began wearing Islamic dress.

She says the persecution is intense.

"I've been forced off the road before -- beaten up -- and I've never lifted a hand against anyone," Assilmi said.

She even tried to wear the face veil, but said, "I could not handle the experience."

The defining moment came when she tried to cash a check at her bank wearing the face veil. A bank security guard drew his gun preparing to shoot if she made any questionable moves.

For Assilmi, her job as a broadcaster was not the only thing she lost when she first chose Islam.

Her marriage over, she also lost custody of her children because the court decided that the "unorthodox religion" would be detrimental to them.

But since then, Assilmi says her children have converted to Islam and so have her parents and her ex-husband.

"Relatives of mine are still becoming Muslim right and left," she said.

Now at "well over half a century" and having survived bone cancer, Assilmi has made two pilgrimages to Mecca, a holy trip that Muslims are instructed to take in their lifetime. The cancer weakened her bones and now she uses a wheelchair as a "mobility enhancement."

"God decided that I would continue to live," she said.

And, "I ceased to be afraid of anything. It became very important that I would speak the truth everywhere. I would have to answer to God for everything I do and say.

"I love sharing Islam."

(Rebecca Simmons writes for The Knoxville News-Sentinel in Tennessee.)

Posted by: Becky Kay | 26 September 2006

WHY I LEFT ISLAM

While in Pakistan, I often visited the Dawah Academy's library, despite continual suggestions from my teachers to "stick with the Quran." After reading some books on Buddhism, I was fascinated with the idea that Buddha was one of the many prophets mentioned in the Quran. I found that throughout my Islamic life, I was searching for knowledge from a wide variety of sources: philosophers, the texts of other religions, history, etc. but I was always advised to first learn Arabic and master the Quran before engaging in those studies. Then I found Attar's Conference of the Birds and read a line that changed my life:

"forget what is and is not Islam."

This, appearing in a spiritual text, a Sufi text, relating to the search for God. To find Allah, forget Islam. The idea threw me to the floor. Allah without Islam! Staghfirallah!

As I continued studying, certain ideas in Islam lost their power over me. For example, my mother had a dog in her house. I no longer admonished her that the angels would not enter. My female cousin wore shorts in the summertime. I lost my harsh attitudes about such practice. It just did not matter to me anymore.

I still considered myself Muslim, but ignored Sahih Bukhari. It made no sense to me and its credibility was shot by my continual reading. Muslims argue that there was a very scientifically sound system for determing the validity of hadiths. How sound can any system be for separating real from false gossip 300 years after all the involved characters have died? Hell, look at the rumor mills in your offices, schools or even mosques and tell me you have a scientifically sound "he said that he heard from so and so that she heard him say" system for finding the truth.

The final nail in the coffin was when I started reading Islamic history from the Shiah perspective. I learned things that I never see mentioned in Sunni sources: how what Muhammad called "the greatest generation of Muslims" all killed each other over politics. How Aisha ordered arrows to be shot at the coffin of Husain. How Fatima was trampled to death by Muslims seeking Ali's pledge of allegiance to Abu Bakr. The religion was junked the day Muhammad died.

My reading brought many other issues to light which have all been touched upon here: Muhammad's marriage to a child, the killing of apostates, etc etc.

I am still a spiritual person. I even retain my old admiration for Imam Husain, who was praised by "kufrs" such as Charles Dickens for his noble, selfless sacrifice. But I cannot call myself a Muslim. I am a free man.

Posted by: a free man | 26 September 2006

you are wrong if you think that in islam is evil for killing unbelievers. muslims have every right to kill so called "innocent" americans and others. If you dont believe in Islam you do not have a right to live. so believe with us or we will kill you whenever and however we can.
islam is the future

Posted by: islam is the future | 26 September 2006

Muhammed was a pedophile!!

http://www.answering-islam.org/Silas/childbrides.htm

Ron

Posted by: Ron | 26 September 2006

I was born a hindu but became muslim several years ago in Detriot. You need to understand in our culture it is not wrong to marry such a young bride and consummate the marriage because women mature faster then men. She was 9 years old when she went with the Prophet (peace be upon Him) but she had a womans mind.

In islam its fine to marry such a young lady because the Prophet (peace be upon Him) blessed such a union. It is not 'pedophillia' because you are married to her she is your wife.
And if she is 9 its fine and its fine if she is 7 also because the Prophet (peace be upon Him) engaged the lady at that age

Posted by: aneesh | 26 September 2006

Prophet Muhammad's marriage with Aisha was 100% legal and acceptable by all laws and Divine
Religions!
So to call Prophet Muhammad a pedophile for marrying a girl that was
OFFERED TO HIM by her parents and was accepted by all of the people
back then including the enemies of Islam, the pagans, is quite absurd.

Aisha was already engaged to a non Muslim man named Jober Ibn Al-Moteam Ibn Oday. Back then, the people of Mecca did not object to Aisha's engagement to Jober because she was physically big enough and tall enough to be considered for marriage. Her parents saw that and they engaged her to Jober. The only reason why Aisha's father, Abu Baker Al Siddeek, broke her engagement with Jober is because he was a non-Muslim.

Aisha was "9" when she married our Prophet. If this is weird or unacceptable to you, then are BOTH HER PARENTS and the whole Arabs' culture BACK THEN also guilty for giving her and others like her in marriage to other men, 1500 years ago?

Were There Any Objections to the Marriage of the Prophet(P) to `Âishah(R)?
The answer to this is no.Considering the fact that the Christian,and Jewish contemporaries of the Prophet Muhammad
were burying their female infants alive Ayesha was blessed to have a good Father who protected her from the pagan
Christians,and Jews by insuring her safety through marriage to a trust worthy man. Muhammad(peace and blessing of Allah be upon him) and Aisha(may Allah be pleased with her) lived in a society and culture that existed 1400 years ago, and we must not judge what he or others did based on the standards we have set today


www.answering-christianity.com/aisha.htm

Posted by: Muslim convert | 26 September 2006

Let us look at the following Verses in the Bible: "If a man takes a wife and, after laying with her, dislikes her and slanders her and gives her a bad name, saying, 'I married this woman but when I approached her, I did not find proof of her virginity,' then the girl's father and mother shall bring proof [how do you think they would do that?] that she was a virgin to the town elders at the gate. The girl's father will say to the elders, 'I gave my daughter in marriage to this man, but he dislikes her. Now he has slandered her and said, 'I did not find your daughter to be a virgin.' But here is the proof of my daughter's virginity.' Then her parents shall display the cloth [the father would literally stick his two fingers covered with a piece of cloth into his daughter's vagina before she gets married and keep that bloody cloth for as long as his daughter is married] with before the elders of the town, and the elders shall take the man and punish him. (From the NIV Bible, Deuteronomy 22:13-18)"

Here is a more clear translation from Hebrew Resources: "The girl's father and mother shall produce the evidence of the girl's virginity before the elders of the town at the gate. And the girl's father shall say to the elders, "I gave this man my daughter to wife, but he had taken an aversion to her; so he has made up charges, saying, 'I did not find your daughter a virgin.' But here is the evidence of my daughter's virginity!" And they shall spread out the cloth before the elders of the town. (From the New JPS translation, Deuteronomy 22:15-17)"

The New JPS translation of Deuteronomy 22:15-17 makes it even more clear about having the parents of the girl displaying the bloody piece of cloth before the elders of the town.

According to the Talmud, the cloth should be "A cloth of less than 3 square finger-breadths. (From the Talmud, Eruvin 29b-30a and Succah 16a)", and before it is being used, it should be "soft, woolen and clean. (From the Talmud, Niddah 17a)"



http://www.answering-christianity.com/fathers_rape.htm

Posted by: Fathers sticking their fingers into their daughters in the Bible: | 26 September 2006

As Muslims, we do not embrace the pedophilia, rape, terrorism and all of the other forms of evil that exist in the Bible, nor do we believe that the Prophets of Allah Almighty, peace and blessings be upon all of them, ever committed such cruel acts that are falsely attributed to them.

We're only exposing the corrupted bible and the evil that exists in it.

Posted by: Truth | 26 September 2006

Islam Expanding Globally, Adapting Locally
Brian Handwerk
for National Geographic News

Updated October 24, 2003
View the Inside Mecca Photo Gallery: Go>>

One in every five people worldwide is a Muslim, some 1.3 billion believers. Islam is the world's fastest growing religion and it has spread across the globe.

http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2003/10/1022_031022_islamdiversity.html

Posted by: Neo Geo | 26 September 2006

Sad but true.....

Christianity has been "all but eliminated" as a source of moral guidance in people's lives, according to the head of the Catholic Church in England and Wales.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/1527876.stm

Posted by: WOW EVEN THE BBC SAYS CHRISTIANITY IS DEAD!!!!! | 26 September 2006

Muhammed was not a pedophile and neither am I (I am in love with a 10 year old muslim girl and intend on marrying her on her 11th birthday. I myself am 29). She unlike Aeisya is not physically tall for her age and I want to correct my muslim brother earlier . It does not matter how tall the girl is. If she is a muslim and a virgin a good muslim man may marry her.
I just wanted to praise Allah that muslims are finally rising up against the evil West. We wil not rest until everybody either converts to Islam or dies. Allah has commanded us to kill you if you do not convert. SO I invite my fellow americans to convert or be killed. I have no problem personally slitting your throats and cutting off your heads if you do not submit to the one true peaceful religion.

Posted by: American Muslim | 28 September 2006

If you have been traumatized by Christian child predators,
this link will probably be very triggering

http://www.saferchildren.net/papers/50.html

Posted by: Christian Child Predators and Mind Control | 28 September 2006

Your right why should I become a Christian if I am a child predator and have the law against me when I can become a moslem and actually just marry the little girls! yep makes sense to me.

Posted by: undecided | 29 September 2006

Your right why should I become a Christian if I am a child predator and have the law against me when I can become a moslem and actually just marry the little girls! yep makes sense to me.

Posted by: interesting | 29 September 2006

yes I think I will become moslem move in there in Arabia and marry a half dozen little girls with parental permission of course!

Posted by: decided | 29 September 2006

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan (AP) — The accounts are disturbing: beatings, forced sex and imprisonment with shackles and leg irons. Abuse accusations from hundreds of children sent to study at Islamic schools are prompting growing calls from parents and rights groups for a full-scale investigation.

But officials have moved slowly and cautiously in probing the charges of mistreatment in Quranic schools, or madrassas — pointing to a paradox across much of the Muslim world. It’s often easier to tackle Islamic militants than to confront the cultural taboo on publicly airing alleged sex crimes and challenging influential clerics.

Still, if Islamic institutions ever face a reckoning over sexual abuse — such as the Roman Catholic upheavals in recent years — it could begin in Pakistan where institutions already are under unprecedented scrutiny by anti-terrorism agents.

“We are forcing people to look this problem in the eye,” said Zia Ahmed Awan, whose group Madadgaar, or Helper, compiles reports of sexual abuse of children in Pakistan. “It is not anti-Muslim. It is not anti-cleric. We are looking out for the most vulnerable in society.”

Last year, a Pakistani official stunned his nation by officially disclosing more than 500 complaints of sexual assaults against young boys studying in madrassas.

or see article if still available here:
http://www.littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/?entry=17566&only

Posted by: beware of moslem rapists | 29 September 2006

Christianity is dying. The signs are everywhere. Ottawa's Catholic Archbishop Marcel Gervais and Chicago's Cardinal Francis George both have recently told audiences that Catholicism is dead. "It has shown itself unable to pass on the faith in its integrity and is inadequate," said Cardinal George.


Leaving Born Again Fundamentalist Christianity WebRing... http://a.webring.com/hub?ring=lbafc

Posted by: Halfway | 29 September 2006

Activists condemn Gypsy girl's arranged wedding in Romania
Tuesday, September 30, 2003 Posted: 3:58 PM EDT (1958 GMT)


Birita Mihai, 15, and Ana Maria Cioaba, 12, walk into a church during their controversial wedding.

BUCHAREST, Romania (AP) -- Human rights activists and Romanians on Tuesday condemned the arranged marriage of a 12-year-old Gypsy girl, saying it was illegal and a violation of human rights.

Ana Maria Cioaba, 12, was married off Saturday to Birita Mihai, 15. The reluctant bride once stormed out of the church during the service and later told reporters she did not consider herself to be married.

The marriage -- which made the front pages of many Romanian newspapers -- had been arranged by the girl's father, Florin Cioaba, a self-declared Gypsy king.

The forced marriage was a human rights violation, said Mark Percival, the leader of the Romanian Think Tank, a group that fights for democratic reforms in Romania.

"I totally condemn this marriage. It is against European Union legislation. It is violation of the right to marriage because they are being forced into a marriage they don't want," Percival said Tuesday. Romania hopes to join the EU in 2007.

"Romanian authorities ought to take appropriate action to prevent this violation of human rights," he said.

Romanian law allows 16-year-olds to get married if they have parental consent. People 18 or older can marry as they choose.

Romania is generally tolerant of the traditions of Roma, as Gypsies also are known, including the custom of marrying children. Marriages involving children aren't consider legal, and many Roma never marry legally.

"They are messing with the life of a human being. Maybe that girl wanted something else out of life -- not to marry before she was 13," said Valentin Militaru, a 23-year-old computer specialist from Bucharest.

The marriage was unlawful because "it is instigation to illegal sex between minors," said Nicolae Stefanescu-Draganesti, the president of the League for Human Rights. Sex involving people younger than 16 is considered statutory rape in Romania.

Baroness Emma Nicholson, the European Union envoy to Romania, called on authorities to separate the couple.

But Dana Cherendea, an adviser to Florin Cioaba, said the rebellious bride had begun to "resign herself to her fate."

"They spent the (wedding) night together. It was the deal," Cherendea said by telephone.

The girl and her father were set to appear Tuesday evening on Romanian television in a bid to defend the marriage, she added.

"Nobody asked her whether she wanted it," Cherendea said. "It is part of a tradition for Gypsies, and the marriage shows that traditions are respected.

"It is not the one you want, it's the one you get."

Posted by: A 12-year old Christian girl getting married in Romania | 29 September 2006

Unidentified clergyman in Norway defends himself by accusing boys of pestering him to provide pornography to them and pulling their pants down for him. Criminal defendants in Norway are not identified by name. (Nordlys, April 30, 2003)
Clergyman says boredom led him to child porn

http://reformation.com/CSA/lutheranabuse.html

Posted by: Unidentified clergyman | 29 September 2006

The comments are closed.