Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

06 February 2009

BANGLADESH: MUSLIM PILGRIMS BEAT BIBLE STUDENT

Jesus05.jpgThrong from annual event threatens to kill 20-year-old as he distributes Christian literature


DHAKA, Bangladesh, February 5 (Compass Direct News) – Pilgrims to a massive Islamic conference near this capital city on Sunday (Feb. 1) beat and threatened to kill a Bible school student as he distributed Christian literature. Rajen Murmo, 20, a student at Believers’ Church Bible College, was distributing the 32-page books among Muslims near the school along with 25 other students in Uttara town in northern Dhaka, just a few kilometers from the banks of a river in Tongi, where the government claimed 4 million Muslim pilgrims had gathered. They had massed for the annual, three-day World Muslim Congregation (Bishwa Ijtema). Murmo told Compass that a man with a ragged beard in a loose white garment and white trousers approached the students and told them Muslims did not abide by the Bible because the Quran had superseded it, rendering it outdated. “Suddenly some of his outrageous entourage grasped me and asked where I got the books and who gave me the books. They wanted to know the address of my religious leaders and mission, but I did not give them the address,” said Murmo. “If I had given them the address of the Bible college, they would have destroyed it. My blank denial to give information to them made them enraged, and they started beating me. They told me if I do not give the address of the religious leaders and mission, they would kill me.”

07:38 Posted in Real Islam | Permalink | Comments (0) |  Facebook |

The comments are closed.