Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

03 July 2008

Glenn Beck: Women causing rapes?

c8ae411ba890f0702575b8541d183f47.jpgGLENN: Let me go to Brad Thor. Hello, Brad.

THOR: Hi, Glenn, how are you doing?

GLENN: Good, sir. Where are you?

THOR: I'm in Chicago just starting out on my tour


GLENN: You haven't started yet. I've asked you to check in from time to time because I just want to make sure that you're still alive.

THOR: Still beating, no extra holes in my body, everything's good.

GLENN: Brad Thor is the New York Times best selling author. His latest book is The Last Patriot?

THOR: Correct.

GLENN: Yeah, The Last Patriot, fantastic. Although, Brad, I read another book that's coming out I think this week or next week. It's pretty good. I'm just saying.

THOR: (Laughing).

GLENN: All right. So you're going on tour. I think this is Da Vinci Code for Islam. The most dangerous book, fiction book for Brad Thor. I think -- I mean, you're a brave man. Let's just leave it at that. And it's a fantastic book about Islam. But you say there is a new story out that I'm missing today?

THOR: There is. There has been this movement afoot in a couple of different places. Last year we heard a very radical cleric in Australia say that Australian women, even non-Muslims who don't decide to cover up, wear the berka, they are like uncovered meat and they are asking for it. Now there is a PR campaign in Egypt where they are showing this picture, which I understand I've sent to Stu.

GLENN: I got it. I got it right here. Let me show it to the Insiders.

THOR: It is a picture of a covered lollipop with a fly hovering over it. This is out of Egypt. And an uncovered lollipop completely covered with flies.

GLENN: Yes.

THOR: And the radicals are telling women, if you don't wear the berka, you are asking to be raped. You are like a lollipop with the wrapper off of it.

GLENN: Okay. I'm going to include this in our free e-mail newsletter at GlennBeck.com today. You have to see this. But tell me, do you know what the translation is up top?

THOR: Yeah, the translation on that, the Arabic writing says, "You can't stop them," meaning you can't stop the rapists, "But you can protect yourself." Your creator has your best interests at heart. So basically it's not focusing on teaching men in Islamic culture that it's not okay to rape with these radicals but that it's the women's responsibility to not incite them to rape. So they need to put the potato sack on.1fd01693516d9c377badb6db2893a146.jpg

GLENN: Dan, I need somebody -- I need somebody -- call Chris Brady. I would like to do my own ad. I'd like to do the third ad. We'll post this some place. You've got this. Radical Islam, their answer is you can't stop them, but you can protect yourself and cover. I would like a third ad with just a giant flyswatter that says, "Oh, yeah? We can stop them." Thanks a lot, Brad, talk to you again.

POSTED BY / .glennbeck.com

07:55 Posted in Egypt | Permalink | Comments (0) |  Facebook |

The comments are closed.