Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

12 April 2011

Brazil school shooter: "Four hours every day I spend reading the Koran"

Wellington Menezes de Oliveira murdered twelve children in a school in Realengo, a poor suburb of Rio de Janeiro, last Thursday. Here is more indication that the shooting was jihad-related, rather like the attempted murders that Mohammed Reza Taheri-azar committed in North Carolina after making his own close study of the Koran. More on this story.


"Manuscritos de atirador mostram fixação por terrorismo," from Globo.com, April 10 (thanks to drcancerman, who kindly offers this translation of part of that article):

One of the shooter's sisters told the police, in testimony, that Wellington started to go to a mosque in Rio. In his letter, he describes the conflict: "I made mistakes with my family but I changed with the Koran and they do not trust me."

Wellington makes reference to what could be a group. He reports that he divides time between prayers and reflections about terrorism. "I'm outside of the group but I pray to God every day with my noon prayer, that is the recognition of God, and the other 5 are the dedication to God and four hours every day I spend reading the Koran. Not the book because it stayed with the group but parts that I've copied for myself. And the rest of the time I spend meditating about what I read, and sometimes meditating about September 11th." 

 

http://www.jihadwatch.org

19:28 Posted in Real Islam | Permalink | Comments (0) |  Facebook |

The comments are closed.